The DHRE Team

Leadership Team

The Leadership Team provides leadership and direction to the Department of Housing and Residential Education in the area of holistic student development and overall housing administration and operations. The Leadership Team is responsible for the development, implementation, and continuous improvement of policies, programs, and personnel practices that promote a vibrant residential experience and strong governance systems for the Department of Housing and Residential Education.
Interim Director of Housing and Residential Education
Housing Operations Manager

Associate Deans of Residential Education (House deans)

The House Dean leads in the development of men of Morehouse by coordinating all curriculum and co-curriculum activities. The House Dean is responsible for assisting students in goal setting and monitoring; conducting student learning assessment; crisis management; recruitment, professional development, and evaluation of student para-professional staff performance; and for ensuring the house environments supports a strong, student-centered mission, consistent with the strategic objectives of the Office of Housing and Residential Education.

Marcus Dawson, M.A.
House Dean (Otis Moss Suites)
Brittney Maxwell, M.P.A.
House Dean (Hubert, LLC, and Dubois Hall)
Shawn Moore, M.A.
House Dean (Brazeal & Perdue)
Paul Sulongteh, M.A.
House Dean (Mays, Kilgore, Robert, White)

Assistant Coordinators for Residential Education

The ACRE manages all daily operations within the house including, but not limited to: managing the Community Information Desk (CID)s; scheduling and directing work of Community Assistants(CAs); DHRE student staff, liaise with Aramark on facilities matters; handling check-in/check-out procedures, and co-advising the House Government.
Joshua Troutman, B.A.
Assistant Coordinator of Residential Education
Onteria Harris, B.A.
Assistant Coordinator for Residential Education

Lead Resident Advisors

Lead Resident Advisors are responsible for day to day management of building spaces and serves as a leader within the RA staff and liaison to Professional Staff.
Caleb Barco
Perdue House
Carlos Hill
DuBois House
Charlie Baker
Hubert House
Christopher Wilson
Living Learning Center
Donavan Pinner
Otis Moss Suites
Durrann Brown
Mays House
Joseph fonseca
Kilgore Residential Commons
Justin Payne
Brazeal House
Normal klawah
White House
Robbie Floyd
Otis Moss Suites